Loading events

Chronic depression in schema therapy 2022

December 2 - December 3
Alser street 26
Vienna, 1090 Austria
€400

This in-depth workshop is designed to teach psychotherapists the basics of schema-therapeutic treatment of depressed patients. The aim is to transfer schema-therapeutic concepts to work with depressives and to gain practical experience and guidance for everyday therapeutic practice.

As a theoretical basis, a schema-therapeutic model of depression will be presented at both the schema and mode levels, and participants will be given individual examples of the influence of early maladaptive schemas in the development as well as maintenance of depression.

Building on the individual case conceptualization, the goal of the schema-therapeutic intervention model is to change depressogenic coping strategies in dealing with early maladaptive schemas into adaptive strategies as well as a focus on meeting essential basic needs.

In addition to the classical contents of cognitive behavioral therapy, the focus is placed on emotion activation and regulation as well as corrective relationship experiences. In order to strengthen therapeutic skills in a targeted manner, training is provided in small groups on how to deal with dysfunctional coping modes specific to depression, using both acutely depressed patients and chronically depressed patients as examples.

 

 

Dr. Alexandra Schosser

Details

Day 1: December 2
2nd day: December 3
Price: €400
Event CategoryIn-depth seminar

Venue

Location: Room9
Address: Alser Strasse 26
Vienna, 1090 Austria

Show Google map

Organizer

Lecturer(s): Dr. Alexandra Schosser

Additional info

Date and time Friday from 16:00 to 20:00, Saturday from 9:00 to 16:30

Lade Veranstaltungen

Chronische Depression in der Schematherapie 2022

2. Dezember - 3. Dezember
Alser Straße 26
Wien, 1090 Österreich
€400

Dieser Vertiefungs-Workshop soll Psychotherapeuten die Grundlagen der schematherapeutischen Behandlung depressiver Patienten vermitteln. Ziel ist es, schematherapeutische Konzepte auf die Arbeit mit Depressiven zu übertragen und praktische Erfahrungen und Anleitungen für den therapeutischen Alltag zu sammeln.

Als theoretische Basis wird ein schematherapeutisches Modell der Depression sowohl auf Schema- als auch Modusebene vorgestellt und den Teilnehmern wird an individuellen Beispielen der Einfluss von frühen maladaptiven Schemata an der Entstehung sowie Aufrechterhaltung von Depressionen vermittelt.

Aufbauend auf der individuellen Fallkonzeption ist es das Ziel des schematherapeutischen Interventionsmodells, depressiogene Bewältigungsstrategien im Umgang mit frühen maladaptiven Schemata in adaptive Strategien zu verändern sowie einen Fokus auf die Erfüllung wesentlicher Grundbedürfnisse zu legen.

In Ergänzung zu klassischen Inhalten der kognitiven Verhaltenstherapie wird hierzu vor allem ein Fokus auf Emotionsaktivierung und -Regulation sowie korrigierende Beziehungserfahrungen gelegt. Zur gezielten Stärkung der therapeutischen Fertigkeiten wird in Kleingruppen sowohl am Beispiel der akut depressiv Erkrankten als auch bei chronisch Depressiven der Umgang mit depressionsspezifischen dysfunktionalen Bewältigungsmodi trainiert.

 

 

Dr. Alexandra Schosser

Details

1. Tag: 2. Dezember
2. Tag: 3. Dezember
Preis: €400
Veranstaltung KategorieVertiefungsseminar

Veranstaltungsort

Ort: Raum9
Adresse: Alser Straße 26
Wien, 1090 Österreich

Google Karte anzeigen

Veranstalter

Vortragende/r: Dr. Alexandra Schosser

Zusatzinfos

Datum und Uhrzeit Freitag von 16:00 bis 20:00, Samstag von 9:00 bis 16:30