Loading events

Upcoming events ' Advanced seminar

Find events

Event display navigation

Upcoming events ' Advanced seminar

October 2022

21 October @ 16:00 - 20:00
Room9 Alser street 26
Vienna, 1090 Austria

This afternoon event serves as a short introduction for interested psychotherapists and clin. Psychologists into schema therapy! We will start with an introduction to schema therapy and learn about the different emotional patterns as well as learned coping styles that are triggered in us "automatically". Are the current coping strategies really always helpful? Alexandra Schosser also gives an overview of the Schema Therapy training, explains the basic curriculum and the further possibilities up to the ISST certification. 11534|https://www.schematherapie-wien.at/wp-content/uploads/2021/08/Schosser-21-Bearbeitet-Beauty-320x480.jpg|medium

Learn more "

November 2022

November 4 - November 5
Room9 Alser street 26
Vienna, 1090 Austria

  For the schema-therapeutic process it is crucial to be able to penetrate to the basic needs and emotions of the injured child. Stagnant therapy processes, lack of emotions on the part of the patients ("I don't feel anything", "I can't remember"), the impression of not being able to approach the patients, of hitting a wall, can be indications of the activated mode of the Distant Protector. The emotion-avoiding coping strategies of the Distant Protector not infrequently block the central process of emotional work in patients who have previously only been able to protect themselves in this way....

Learn more "

December 2022

December 2 - December 3
Room9 Alser street 26
Vienna, 1090 Austria

This in-depth workshop is designed to teach psychotherapists the basics of schema-therapeutic treatment of depressed patients. The goal is to transfer schema-therapeutic concepts to work with depressed patients and to gain practical experience and guidance for everyday therapeutic practice. As a theoretical basis, a schema-therapeutic model of depression will be presented at both the schema and mode levels, and participants will be taught the influence of early maladaptive schemas in the development as well as maintenance of depression using individual examples. Building on the individual case conception, it is the...

Learn more "

March 2023

March 3, 2023 - March 4, 2023
Room9 Alser street 26
Vienna, 1090 Austria

  Different treatment methods have been developed for the treatment of post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and complex trauma sequelae, which differ, among other things, in the treatment focus (primarily exposure vs. restructuring/overwriting). The integrative schematherapeutic treatment approach conveyed here in a practice-oriented manner includes several imagination sessions in the "trauma-specific" treatment phase, which deviate from the "classical" schematherapeutic imagination. The advantage of this integrative schema-therapeutic treatment approach lies above all in the combination of an exposure phase with two longer modification phases, in which patients can use the therapist's model to disempower and disidentify perpetrator introspections and functional...

Learn more "

May 2023

May 12, 2023 - May 13, 2023
Room9 Alser street 26
Vienna, 1090 Austria

  The founder of schema therapy, J. Young, originally developed the mode model for the challenging work with clients with borderline and narcissistic personality disorder. The focus of this in-depth workshop is to provide an understanding of the occurrence and development of typical schemas, modes and coping strategies in these clients. In this way, the difficult behaviors and interactional problems of the clients - which also occur regularly during therapy - can be conceptualized in the mode model and further therapeutic action strategies can be derived. When working with these clients...

Learn more "

Lade Veranstaltungen

Anstehende Veranstaltungen › Vertiefungsseminar

Finde Veranstaltungen

Veranstaltungsdarstellung Navigation

Oktober 2022

21. Oktober @ 16:00 - 20:00
Raum9 Alser Straße 26
Wien, 1090 Österreich

Diese Nachmittagsveranstaltung dient zur kurzen Einführung Interessierter PsychotherapeutInnen und klin. PsychologInnen in die Schematherapie! Wir starten mit einer Einführung in die Schematherapie und lernen die verschiedenen Gefühlsmuster sowie erlernten Bewältigungsstile kennen, welche in uns “automatisch” ausgelöst werden. Sind die aktuellen Lösungsstrategien tatsächlich immer hilfreich? Alexandra Schosser gibt ausserdem einen Überblick in die Schematherapie Ausbildung, erklärt das Basis-Curriculum und die weiteren Möglichkeiten bis zur ISST Zertifizierung. 11534|https://www.schematherapie-wien.at/wp-content/uploads/2021/08/Schosser-21-Bearbeitet-Beauty-320x480.jpg|medium

Mehr erfahren »

November 2022

4. November - 5. November
Raum9 Alser Straße 26
Wien, 1090 Österreich

  Für den schematherapeutischen Prozess ist entscheidend, zu den Grundbedürfnissen und Emotionen des verletzten Kindes vordringen zu können. Stockende Therapieprozesse, fehlende Emotionen auf Seiten der Patienten („Ich fühle nichts“, „Ich kann mich nicht erinnern“), der Eindruck, nicht an die Patienten heranzukommen, vor eine Mauer zu stoßen, können Hinweise auf den aktivierten Modus des Distanzierten Beschützers sein. Die gefühlsvermeidenden Bewältigungsstrategien des Distanzierten Beschützers blockieren nicht selten bei Patienten, die sich bisher nur so schützen konnten, den zentralen Prozess der emotionalen Arbeit…

Mehr erfahren »

Dezember 2022

2. Dezember - 3. Dezember
Raum9 Alser Straße 26
Wien, 1090 Österreich

Dieser Vertiefungs-Workshop soll Psychotherapeuten die Grundlagen der schematherapeutischen Behandlung depressiver Patienten vermitteln. Ziel ist es, schematherapeutische Konzepte auf die Arbeit mit Depressiven zu übertragen und praktische Erfahrungen und Anleitungen für den therapeutischen Alltag zu sammeln. Als theoretische Basis wird ein schematherapeutisches Modell der Depression sowohl auf Schema- als auch Modusebene vorgestellt und den Teilnehmern wird an individuellen Beispielen der Einfluss von frühen maladaptiven Schemata an der Entstehung sowie Aufrechterhaltung von Depressionen vermittelt. Aufbauend auf der individuellen Fallkonzeption ist es das…

Mehr erfahren »

März 2023

3. März, 2023 - 4. März, 2023
Raum9 Alser Straße 26
Wien, 1090 Österreich

  Zur Behandlung der Posttraumatischen Belastungsstörung (PTBS) und komplexer Traumafolgestörungen wurden unterschiedliche Behandlungsmethoden entwickelt, die sich unter anderem durch den Behandlungsfokus (v.a. Exposition vs. Umstrukturierung/Überschreiben) unterscheiden. Der hier praxisorientierte vermittelte integrative schematherapeutische Behandlungsansatz umfasst in der »traumaspezifischen« Behandlungsphase mehrere Imaginationssitzungen, welche von der »klassischen« schematherapeutischen Imagination abweichen. Der Vorteil dieses integrativen schematherapeutischen Behandlungsansatzes liegt dabei vor allem in der Kombination einer Expositions- mit zwei längeren Modifikationsphasen, in denen Patienten/-innen am Modell der Therapeuten/-innen Entmachtung und Desidentifikation von Täterintrojekten und funktionale…

Mehr erfahren »

Mai 2023

12. Mai, 2023 - 13. Mai, 2023
Raum9 Alser Straße 26
Wien, 1090 Österreich

  Der Begründer der Schematherapie, J. Young, entwickelte das Modusmodell ursprünglich für die anspruchsvolle Arbeit mit KlientInnen mit Borderline- und narzisstischer Persönlichkeitsstörung. Der Fokus dieses Vertiefungs Workshops liegt darauf, Verständnis für das Auftreten und die Entwicklung der typischen Schemata, Modi und Bewältigungsstrategien bei diesen KlientInnen zu erbringen. So lassen sich die - regelmäßig auch während der Therapie auftretenden - schwierigen Verhaltensweisen und interaktionellen Probleme der KlientInnen im Modusmodell konzeptualisieren und weitere therapeutische Handlungsstrategien ableiten. Bei der Arbeit mit diesen KlientInnen…

Mehr erfahren »